wire-rack-1311161_1920.jpg

Cranio Facial Kinetic Science

You are a health specialist: why collaborate with a craniofacial therapist?

The craniofacial therapist can work with diagnoses from different disciplines. It increases efficiency by reducing the number of multiple examinations and the resulting cost and comfort benefits for the patient are obvious.
 

 

But why should you work with a craniofacial therapist?

handshake-2009195_1280.png

The therapists trained at the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Basel come from various professional fields. These are the same professions that may be concerned by interdisciplinary care. This approach requires an effort from all parties to work together to address the patient's problem. Interdisciplinarity should not be just a theory: it should also be experienced in reality (while respecting each discipline), not only through the transmission of information, but also through meetings regarding the patient's problem.

Areas concerned

chirurgiens

MEDICAL FIELD

  • Dental medicine

  • ENT

  • Maxillo-facial surgery

  • Medicine

  • Ophthalmology

  • Orthodontics

  • Osteopathy

  • Pain therapy

  • Pediatrics

  • Physiotherapy

  • Traditional Chinese medicine

psychotherapy-1855678_1920.jpg

HUMAN SCIENCE

 

 

  • Art therapy

  • Clinical Pschology

  • Ergotherapy

  • Logopedics

  • Psychology

  • Other recognized care therapies: hypnosis, Reiki, hippotherapy, reflexology, etc.

kindergarten-1322559_1920.jpg

PEDAGOGY

 

 

  • Children's education

  • Specialized education

  • Teaching

  • Specialized teaching

Why is the training open to people who are not exclusively from the medical field? Because it is a holistic approach to the person, which includes, in addition to the scientific aspects (anatomy, manipulation), communication skills, development (of the child) and observation.

The work on fascias, particularly the one developped by Dr. Guimberteau (Strolling under the Skin), has shown that a trauma trauma - suffered by the body - in a  particular spot has repercussions on the entire body because fascias are present everywhere, surrounding muscles, organs, nerves, etc. They form chains that interact with each other and also affect an individual's emotions.

 

We therefore understand the importance of seeing the body as a whole and no longer as "parts".

The main lines of a craniofacial therapy are based on the following scientific knowledge:

 

1. kost® according to Codoni

logo D.png

The k-o-s-t® (Körper-­Orientierung-­Sprach-­Therapie or functional speech therapy -­ website in German) is a concept developed by Dr. h.c. Susanne Codoni to treat people with speech and expression disorders or various disabilities. This therapy is at the crossroads of traditional medicine, complementary medicine and pedagogy. It is not only restricted to speech therapists. To treat the patient's functional deficiencies, this holistic vision is based on the person's own resources. Interdisciplinary cooperation provides an overview and a treatment concept based on it. This approach is based on four pillars:

The craniofacial therapist begins by observing the posture and stabilizing it with the stimulation of the k-­o-­s-­t®. They will rely on diagnoses made by other professionals or, if they are non-­‐existent or if the weaknesses or gaps are too great, they will seek the help of a physiotherapist or an osteopath. Collaboration is important here to communicate what has already been done with the patient. The point of communication also applies to the patient-­therapist relationship, otherwise the stimuli will not work.

The communication pillar is very important and is based on the knowledge of

neuro-­linguistic programmin (NLP).

 

An  orthodontist  or  a maxillofacial  surgeon  may  also  need  to  stabilize  the patient's  posture  before  or  after  treatment,  and  we  will  see  this  later,  to relearn good swallowing and speech.

Observation
Diagnostic
Communication
Stimulation

It happens that patients suffer from reoccurrences after their orthodontic treatment. This may be due to general body hypotonia, where the tongue stays in a basal position and causes, with each swallow, pushes against the teeth.

Learning the resting point of the tongue as well as targeted toning bodywork (e.g. k-o-s-t® related to F-A-I-T-H-Kids, by Jens Hentschel - German) allows the patient who is undergoing or followed orthodontic treatment to maintain a good dental occlusion.

FAITH-Kids by Jens Hentschel

image courtesy of Jen Hentschel - Alschwill / Pratteln   

Capture d’écran 2019-08-19 à 18.20.12.pn

The consequences of an imbalance of the pelvis and jaw on the spine

modèle_Codoni_8.jpg

8.5 The Codoni model, reproduced with the kind permission of Dr. h.c. Codoni, all rights reserved. From "Funktionorienterte Logopädie" (2019) - 8 - P.130 - Ed. Spinger

Tensions in the jaw affect the entire spine, disrupting the lordosis of the lumbar vertebrae, which can cause neck, back or knee pain due to overload of the spine and muscle compensation.

The difficulty in making a diagnosis (which the therapist never does alone, especially if they are not a doctor themselves) is in discovering the root cause of the problems. Is it a functional or structural cause, related to constitution or genetics?   As everything is linked in the body, we act on the pelvis by working on the jaw and vice versa. This is why craniofacial therapy will not necessarily be the first element of the medical care. Another specialist can be called in addition, while respecting the skills of each specialization.

 

A good case management system must be put in place to set priorities for the patient’s care.

 

2. FBL - Funktion Bewegungslehre

Alma.png

For their observations, the craniofacial therapist uses terms that physiotherapists trained in Basel know: the FBL (Funktion Bewegungslehre) of  S. Klein-­Vogelbach -­ website  in  German).  This approach  allows  the  therapist  to  analyze  the  static posture and gait and to measure the differences. The craniofacial therapist is not a physiotherapist (unless they have a Master's degree in physiotherapy). They use the terms of  the FBL to observe and  describe  the  situation. Depending  on  the  observations  made,  they will offer body stabilization exercises (using, for example, ball exercises or k-­‐o-­‐s-­‐ t®, see above). But if the differences are too great, he will need the help of a physiotherapist or an osteopath, or even a doctor. This knowledge allows the therapist to understand the physiotherapist's diagnosis.

These observations can be communicated to the specialist who will be responsible for erecting the patient's posture. This is an essential prerequisite for the work of a successful craniofacial therapy.

 

3. Myofunctional therapy: MFT

IMG-20180703-WA0004.jpg

Swallowing: verification of the contact points of the tongue on the palate using an ultraviolet lamp

art-2174145_1280.jpg

Myofunctional therapy (developed in the 1960s by Daniel Garliner in Florida) treats  oro‐facial   dysfunctions.   Through  exercises,  it  helps  the patient to position their tongue in their mouth and find or regain a good swallowing pattern. This  does  not  only concern children. Indeed, some adults keep an  atypical swallowing all their lives. The low position of the tongue in the mouth can be the source of headaches, neck pain, breathing problems, poor  speech, etc. Chewing is also not optimal and causes digestive disorders.

 

The MFT taught in Basel is called "Basler Lällekonzept der myofunktionellen Therapie". It is a holistic vision of goal-­‐oriented patient care in interdisciplinary work.

 

Speech therapists may also use a craniofacial therapist as a complement to their therapy. The craniofacial therapist does not work on sounds or pronunciation, but on the muscles.

 

The face is an essential part of our identity. It reflects our emotions, allows us to communicate, to have a social life and to have self-­‐confidence. This is why a psychologist may also need interdisciplinary work. Craniofacial therapy  also treats scars (keloids or hypertrophics). Not only for beauty (an important social factor) and self‐image, but also because the skin is an important sensor of our proprioception. Any scar disrupts the fascias and the perception of the body in space.

Therapy can also be useful following operations or accidents. The surgeon may call upon a craniofacial therapist following his operation.

4. The medical approach

The Master Cranio Facial Kinetic science courses also include the study of anatomy as well as the nervous system, digestive system, embryology, skull development, pathophysiology of the stomatognathic system, cranio-mandibular dysfunctions, functional orthodontics, functional optometry, etc.


This knowledge allows the craniofacial therapist to understand and explain to the patient how therapy affects the body's functions to integrate new neurological functional patterns.

woman-254133_1280_edited.jpg
 

Non-exhaustive examples of possible collaborations based on your profession:

Physiothérapie

Physiotherapist

Osteopath

A patient who does not have a good swallowing pattern with a tongue position under constant pressure on the hyoid bone can benefit from craniofacial therapy at the same time as physiotherapy or osteotherapy. The success of the treatment will be reinforced. The effects will affect the entire posture.

Docteur prendre la tension artérielle de

Family doctor

A person with swallowing problems, an injured patient with scars, unexplained chronic pains (migraines, insomnia, digestion problems, etc.). These pathologies can be caused by poor posture caused by the position of the tongue in the mouth or by an atypical swallowing pattern.

 

A lack of lip tone can also lead to difficulties in drinking and retaining food, which will isolate the person socially.

À l'écoute des poumons de bébé

Pediatrician

Children with plagiocepahlia (with helmets), cleft palates, mouth breathing, language difficulties, hypotonia, disabilities, bad habits such as: pacifiers, sucking their thumb, biting their nails, etc.

 

Stimulating posture often leads to significant improvements in expression. Learning to swallow as an adult allows correct jaw development and acts preventively on dental malocclusions.

 

Difficulties in reading, learning or concentrating can also result from poor posture or insufficient body tone and stabilization.

zahnreinigung-1514693_1920.jpg

Dentist

Orthodontist

Maxillofacial surgeon

Craniofacial therapy follows dental, orthodontic or surgical treatments. It deals with scars, stimulates facial muscles, relieves tension, acts on stress and restores primary orofacial functions following operations.

It also acts on bad habits (pacifiers, sucking their thumb, ...) that disrupt a good development of the jaw and tooth location and is a source of treatment failure or recurrence of disorders.

Examen des oreilles

ENT

Oral breathing does not allow filtration or heating of the air through the nasal passages,  which  results  in  more  frequent  infections.  The  therapy  teaches  the patient to position his tongue correctly in the mouth, and through exercises, to strengthen the lips in order to keep the mouth closed and move to normal nasal breathing. This can also have an impact on snoring.

optometrist-91750_1920.jpg

Ophthalmologist

Optometrist

Since sight is one of the main sensors of posture, with the deep short muscles of the neck being closely related to the eyes, craniofacial therapy is welcome for tense, stressed patients who have constant pressure on the cervicals. Craniofacial therapy affects the entire posture and can be a complementary aid, just as functional optometry is for successful craniofacial therapy

It is important that the patient situate themselves in space in space to facilitate their daily life. To go further: Complex interactions between eyes and neck, (available in German and French only) by D. Barell

Orthophoniste

Logopedist

Children who lack muscle tone and do not have an aligned posture can benefit from craniofacial therapy, in addition to speech therapy, as well as those with mouth breathing, poor tongue position and persistent infant swallowing.

 Therapy is also effective in getting children out of the habit of having a pacifier and other  bad  habits  that  disrupt  postural  alignment  and  interfere  with  speech therapy.

Myofunctional therapy is not only for the elderly or children with disabilities. There are many atypical swallowings in the adult population that have not been detected and that lead to unexplained chronic pains.

Enfant Psychologue

Psychologist

Recognized therapies

The k-­o‐s‐t®  is very useful for relaxing masseters and the cranio‐mandibular joint in case of bruxism for example. Anxiety and fears bring their share of tensions in the face and neck, which then become tensions throughout the body.

 

Working on posture and face is very useful to develop or restore self­‐confidence. A good  perception  of  your  breathing  relieves  tension. A  patient  suffering  from bruxism followed by a psychologist will need muscle treatment in parallel.

school-79612_1920.jpg

Educator

Teacher

The  teacher  or  educator  are  important  actors  and  should  be part of  any therapeutic network. Their observations are important for therapists: what are the ergonomics in the classroom, what is the student's behaviour, their dynamics, how is their development?

 

This should not be forgotten, as children spend a lot of time in school or in out-­of-­home care.

 

It is important to know a child's cognitive development to know what can be expected from them in therapy.

Literature: to go further, scientific sources

 
  • Fascias :        

    • Informations about fascias on Tom Myers' website : https://www.anatomytrains.com/

    • GUIMBERTEAU J.Cl. et ARMONSTRONG C. (2015)  - Architecture of Human Living Fascia: The Extracellular Matrix and Cells Revealed Through Endoscopy   - Handspring publishing

    • ARTE sur youtube : Fascinants fascias : The mysterious world under the skin

  • FBL : (German)

    • SPIRGI-GANTERT I. et SUPPÉ B. (20014) - FBL Klein-Vogelbach Funktional Kinetics, Die Grundlagen, 7. Auflage (D) - Springer Verlag

    • SPIRGI-GANTERT I. et al (20016) - FBL Klein-Vogelbach Funktional Kinetics, Ballübungen, 6. Auflage (D) - Springer Verlag

  • MFT : myofunctional therapy   (readings mainly in German) :

    • CODONI S. - various publications to consult here (German)

    • Amazing film to watch (German): the language as you have never seen it before!

    • GARLINER D. (1976) - Myofunctional Therapy - Saunders publication

  • CODONI et al. (2019) - Funktionsorientierte Logopädie: Der Einfluss von Haltung und Bewegung auf Schlucken, Sprechen  
    und Sprache (D) - Springer Verlag

  • Presentation films of the LWZ (Lippen-Wangen-Zunge Trainer) : LWZ films (brochure available in French, request by e-mail to: www.tcfjura.ch)

 

Useful links :

List of qualified therapists

 

Association of craniofacial Therapists (German) :  https://www.fksc-mft.ch/Verband/

Study informations : advanced studies unibas

Cranio Facial Kinetic Science

Sie sind Gesundheitsspezialist: Warum sollten Sie mit einem craniofazialen Therapeuten zusammenarbeiten?

Der craniofaziale Therapeut kann mit Diagnosen aus verschiedenen Fachdisziplinen. Es steigert die Effizienz, wenn Mehrfach-Untersuchungen reduziert werden und die daraus folgenden Vorteile bezüglich der Kosten und dem Komfort für den Patienten liegen auf der Hand.

Aber warum sollten Sie mit einem craniofazialen Therapeuten zusammenarbeiten?

Die an der medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Basel ausgebildeten Therapeuten kommen aus verschiedenen Fachgebieten. Es handelt sich um die gleichen Berufe, die auch von der interdisziplinären Betreuung betroffen sein können. Dieser Ansatz erfordert von allen Beteiligten das Bemühen, das Problem des Patienten gemeinsam anzugehen.  Interdisziplinarität darf kein frommer Wunsch bleiben, sondern muss in der Realität für jede Disziplin gelebt werden, nicht nur durch die Übermittlung von Informationen, sondern auch durch ein persönliches Zusammentreffen, um eine  weitreichende Übereinstimmung rund um das Problem des Patienten zu erreichen.

Fachbereiche

Fachbereiche

  • Medizin

  • HNO-Heilkunde

  • Kieferorthopädie

  • Logopädie

  • Ergotherapie

  • Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgie

  • Osteopathie

  • Pädiatrie

  • Physiotherapie

  • Schmerztherapie

  • TCM (Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin)

  • Zahnmedizin

HUMANITIES (sciences humaines)

  • klinische Psychologie

  • Kunsttherapie

  • Psychologie

  • andere anerkannte therapien: Hypnose

  • Reiki, Hippotherapie, Reflexzonenmassage usw.

PÄDAGOGIK

  • Vorschule Heilpädagogik

  • Frühkindliche Erziehung

  • Sonderpädagogik

  • Ausbildung

Warum ist die Ausbildung offen für Menschen, die nicht ausschließlich aus dem medizinischen Bereich kommen? Weil es sich um einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz handelt, der neben den wissenschaftlichen Aspekten (Anatomie, Haltung) auch Kommunikationsfähigkeiten, Entwicklung (des Kindes) und Beobachtung umfasst.
Die Arbeit an Faszien, insbesondere die von Dr. Guimberteau (Promenade sous la peau - französisch - Strolling under the Skin - englisch), hat gezeigt, daß  ein Trauma, das der Körper an einer Stelle erlitten hat, Auswirkungen auf seine Gesamtheit hat, da Faszien überall von sie umgebenden Muskeln, Organen, Nerven usw. umgeben sind. Sie bilden Ketten, die miteinander interagieren und auch die Emotionen jedes Einzelnen beeinflussen.

Wir verstehen daher die Bedeutung, den Körper als Ganzes und nicht mehr als "Teile" zu sehen.

Die Hauptlinien der kraniofazialen Therapie basieren auf den folgenden Methoden:

 

1. k-o-s-t® nach Codoni

K-o-s-t® (Körper-Orientierung-Sprach-Therapie) ist ein von Dr. h.c. Susanne Codoni entwickeltes Konzept zur Behandlung von Menschen mit Sprach- und Sprechstörungen oder anderen verschiedenen Behinderungen. Diese Therapie steht am Kreuzweg zwischen Schulmedizin, Komplementärmedizin und Pädagogik. Sie ist nicht nur auf die Logopäden beschränkt. Um die funktionellen Defizite des Patienten zu behandeln, basiert diese ganzheitliche Sichtweise auf jeder einzelnen Ressource der Person. Die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit gibt einen Überblick und ein darauf aufbauendes Behandlungskonzept. Dieser Ansatz basiert auf vier Säulen:

                                                    

Der kraniofaziale Therapeut beginnt mit der Beobachtung der Haltung und deren Stabilisierung durch die Stimulation des k-o-s-t®. Wenn die Schwächen oder Abweichungen zu groß sind, wird er  die Hilfe eines Physiotherapeuten oder Osteopathen hinzuziehen. Hier ist die Zusammenarbeit wichtig, um zu kommunizieren, was bereits mit dem Patienten gemacht wurde. Die Kommunikationssäule ist sehr wichtig und basiert auf den Kenntnissen der neurolinguistischen Programmierung (NLP).

Um eine gute Schluckfähigkeit und Sprache wiederzuerlernen, muss die Haltung des Patienten stabilisiert sein. Das erleichtert dem Kieferorthopäden oder dem Kieferchirurgen die Arbeit.

Beobachtung
Diagnostik
KommuniKation
Stimulation

Bei manchen Patienten kommt es nach der kieferorthopädischen Behandlung zu Rezidiven. Dies kann auf eine allgemeine Körperhypotonie zurückzuführen sein, die die Zunge in eine Grundstellung bringt und verursacht, dass sie bei jedem Schlucken gegen die Zähne drückt.

Das Erlernen des Ruhepunktes der Zunge sowie die gezielte Tonisierung des Körpers (z.B. k-o-s-t® in Verbindung mit F-A-I-T-H-Kids, von Jens Hentschel) ermöglicht es dem Patienten, der sich einer kieferorthopädischen Behandlung unterzieht oder unterzogen hat, einen guten Zahnverschluss aufrechtzuerhalten.

FAITH-Kids von Jens Hentschel

Bild mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Jen Hentschel - Alschwill / Pratteln   

Die Folgen eines Ungleichgewichts von Becken und Kiefer an der Wirbelsäule

8.5 Das Modell Codoni, Vervielfältigung mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Dr. h.c. Codoni, alle Rechte vorbehalten. Aus "Funktionorienterte Logopädie" (2019) - 8 - S.130 - Ed. Spinger

Spannungen im Kiefer betreffen die gesamte Wirbelsäule und stören die Lordose der Lendenwirbel, die durch Überlastung der Wirbelsäule und Muskelkompensation Nacken-, Rücken- oder Kniebeschwerden verursachen können.

Die Schwierigkeit bei der Diagnosestellung (die der Therapeut nie allein macht, insbesondere wenn er selbst kein Arzt ist) besteht darin, die Ursache der Probleme zu finden. Ist es eine funktionelle oder strukturelle Ursache, die mit der Konstitution oder der Genetik zusammenhängt?  Da alles im Körper miteinander verbunden ist, wirken wir auf das Becken ein, indem wir am Kiefer arbeiten und umgekehrt. Aus diesem Grund wird die craniofaziale Therapie nicht unbedingt das erste Element des Vorgehens  sein. Darüber hinaus kann ein weiterer Spezialist hinzugezogen werden, wobei die Kompetenzen jeder einzelnen Spezialisierung  respektiert werden.

Es muss ein gutes Case Management  eingerichtet werden, um Prioritäten für die Patientenversorgung zu setzen.

 

2. FBL - Funktion Bewegungslehre

Für seine Beobachtungen verwendet der craniofaziale Therapeut Begriffe, die die in Basel ausgebildeten Physiotherapeuten kennen: die FBL (Funktion Bewegungslehre) von S. Klein-Vogelbach. Dieser Ansatz ermöglicht es dem Therapeuten, die statische Haltung und den Gang zu analysieren und die Unterschiede zu messen. Der craniofaziale Therapeut ist kein Physiotherapeut (es sei denn, er hat den Master-Abschluss nach seinem Beruf als Physiotherapeut abgeschlossen). Er verwendet die Begriffe des FBL, um die Situation zu beobachten und zu beschreiben. Je nach den gemachten Beobachtungen wird er Körperstabilisationsübungen vorschlagen (z.B. mit Ballübungen oder k-o-s-t® - siehe oben). Aber wenn die Abweichungen zu groß sind, braucht er die Hilfe eines Physiotherapeuten, Osteopathen oder sogar eines Arztes. Dieses Fachwissen ermöglicht es dem Therapeuten, die Diagnose des Physiotherapeuten zu verstehen.

Diese Beobachtungen können dem Spezialisten übermittelt werden, der für die Aufrichtung der Körperhaltung des Patienten verantwortlich ist. Dies ist eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für die Arbeit einer erfolgreichen craniofazialen Therapie.

 

3. Myofunktionelle Therapie: MFT

Schlucken: Überprüfung der Kontaktpunkte von der Zunge zum Gaumen mit einer UV-Lampe.

Die myofunktionelle Therapie (entwickelt in den 1960er Jahren von Daniel Garliner in Florida) behandelt orofaziale Dysfunktionen. Durch Übungen hilft sie dem Patienten, seine Zunge in seinem Mund zu positionieren und ein gutes Schluckmuster zu finden oder wiederzuerlangen. Das betrifft nicht nur Kinder. Tatsächlich halten einige Erwachsene ihr ganzes Leben lang ein atypisches Schlucken aufrecht. Die tiefe Lage der Zunge im Mund kann die Ursache für Kopfschmerzen, Nackenschmerzen, Atembeschwerden, schlechte Sprache usw. sein. Auch das Kauen ist nicht optimal und verursacht Verdauungsstörungen.

Das in Basel gelehrte MFT heißt "Basler Lällekonzept der myofunktionellen Therapie". Es ist eine ganzheitliche Betrachtung der zielorientierten Patientenversorgung durch interdisziplinäre  Arbeit.
Logopäden können auch einen craniofazialen Therapeuten hinzuziehen, um ihre Therapie zu ergänzen. Der Therapeut arbeitet nicht an Lauten oder der Aussprache, sondern an den Muskeln.

Das Gesicht ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Identität. Es spiegelt unsere Emotionen wider, erlaubt uns zu kommunizieren, ein soziales Leben zu führen und Selbstvertrauen zu haben. Deshalb kann ein Psychologe auch interdisziplinäre Arbeit benötigen. Die craniofaziale Therapie behandelt auch Narben (Keloide oder hypertrophisch). Nicht nur für die Schönheit (ein wichtiger sozialer Faktor) und das Selbstbild, sondern auch, weil die Haut ein wichtiger Sensor unserer Propriozeption ist. Jede Narbe stört die Faszien und die Wahrnehmung des Körpers im Raum.

Die Therapie kann daher nach Operationen oder Unfällen sinnvoll sein. Der Kieferchirurg kann sich nach der Operation an einen craniofazialen Therapeuten wenden.

4. Der medizinische Ansatz

Die Kurse der Master Cranio Facial Kinetic Science umfassen auch das Studium der Anatomie sowie des Nervensystems, des Verdauungssystems, der Embryologie, der Schädelentwicklung, der Pathophysiologie des Stomatognathsystems, der cranio-mandibulären Dysfunktionen, der funktionellen Kieferorthopädie, der funktionellen Optometrie, etc.

Dieses Wissen ermöglicht es dem craniofazialen Therapeuten, den Patienten zu verstehen und zu erklären, wie sich die Therapie auf die Körperfunktionen auswirkt, um neue neurologische Funktionsmuster zu integrieren.

 

Beispiele (nicht vollständig) für eine mögliche Zusammenarbeit je nach  Ihrem Beruf:

Physiotherapeut

Osteopath

Ein Patient, der kein gutes Schluckmuster mit einer Zungenlage unter konstantem Druck auf das Zungenbein hat, kann von der craniofazialen Therapie und gleichzeitiger Physiotherapie oder Osteotherapie profitieren. Der Behandlungserfolg wird verstärkt, sowie die positive Wirkung auf die gesamte Körperhaltung.

Hausarzt

Eine Person mit Schluckstörungen, ein verletzter Patient mit Narben, chronische Krankheiten, deren Ursache nicht erklärt werden kann (Migräne, Schlaflosigkeit, Verdauungsprobleme usw); diese Pathologien können durch eine schlechte Haltung verursacht werden, die durch die Position der Zunge im Mund oder durch ein atypisches Schluckmuster ausgelöst wird.

Ein Mangel an Lippentonus kann auch zu Schwierigkeiten beim Trinken und Halten von Lebensmitteln führen, was die Person sozial isoliert.

Kinderarzt

Kinder mit Plagiozephalie (mit Helm), Gaumenspalten, Mundatmung, Sprachstörungen, Hypotonie, Behinderungen, schlechte Gewohnheiten wie: Schnuller, Daumenlutschen, Nägelkauen, usw.

Eine stimulierende Haltung führt oft zu einer deutlichen Verbesserung des Ausdrucks. Das Erlernen des gutes Schluckmuster ermöglicht eine korrekte Kieferentwicklung und wirkt präventiv bei Zahnfehlstellungen.
Lese-, Lern- oder Konzentrationsschwierigkeiten können auch durch eine schlechte Haltung oder eine unzureichende Körperstabilisierung entstehen.

Zahnarzt

Kieferorthopäde

Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurg

Die craniofaziale Therapie erfolgt nach zahnärztlichen, kieferorthopädischen oder chirurgischen Behandlungen. Sie befasst sich mit Narben, stimuliert die Gesichtsmuskulatur, löst Verspannungen, wirkt gegen Stress und stellt die primären orofazialen Funktionen nach Operationen wieder her.
Sie wirkt auch auf schlechte Angewohnheiten (Schnuller, Daumenlutschen,...), die eine gute Entwicklung der Kiefer- und Zahnstellung stören und ist eine Ursache für Behandlungsfehler oder das Wiederauftreten von Störungen.

HNO-Arzt

Die Mundatmung erlaubt keine Filtration oder Erwärmung der Luft durch die Nasenwege, was zu häufigeren Infektionen führt. Die Therapie lehrt den Patienten, seine Zunge richtig im Mund zu positionieren und durch Übungen die Lippen zu stärken, um den Mund geschlossen zu halten und zur normalen Nasenatmung überzugehen. Dies kann auch Auswirkungen auf das Schnarchen haben.

Augenarzt

Optometrist

Da das Sehen einer der Hauptsensoren der Körperhaltung ist, wobei die tiefen kurzen Halsmuskeln eng mit den Augen verbunden sind, ist die craniofaziale Therapie für angespannte, gestresste Patienten willkommen, die einen konstanten Druck auf die Halswirbelsäule haben. Die craniofaziale Therapie wirkt sich auf die gesamte Haltung aus und kann ein ergänzendes Hilfsmittel sein, sowie die funktionelle Optometrie für eine erfolgreiche craniofaziale Therapie steht.
Es ist wichtig, daß sich der Patient  im Raum harmonisch bewegt, um sein tägliches Leben zu erleichtern. Mehr zu lesen :
Komplexe Wechselwirkungen zwischen Augen und Nacken, D. Barell

Logopäde

Kinder, denen es an Muskeltonus mangelt und die keine angepasste Haltung haben, können neben der Sprachtherapie auch von der craniofaziale Therapie profitieren, diejenigen mit Mundatmung, schlechter Zungenlage und anhaltendem Kinderschlucken.
Die Therapie ist auch wirksam, um Kinder aus der Gewohnheit herauszuholen, Schnuller und andere Habits, die die Haltungsausrichtung  und die Sprachtherapie stören.
Die myofunktionelle Therapie ist nicht nur für ältere Menschen oder Kinder mit Behinderungen gedacht. Es gibt viele atypische Schluckmuster unter Erwachsenen, die nicht erkannt wurden und zu unerklärten chronischen Erkrankungen führen.

Phsychologe

Anerkannte Therapien

Das k-o-s-t® nach Codoni ist sehr nützlich, um z.B. bei Bruxismus M. Masseter und  Kiefergelenk zu entspannen. Angst und Ängste bringen ihren Anteil an Verspannungen im Gesicht und Hals mit sich, die sich dann in Verspannungen im ganzen Körper umwandeln.

Die Arbeit an Haltung und Gesicht ist sehr nützlich, um Selbstvertrauen zu entwickeln oder wiederherzustellen. Eine gute Wahrnehmung der Atmung löst Spannungen. Ein Patient, der an Bruxismus leidet, betreut von einem Psychologen, benötigt eine parallele Muskelbehandlung.

Erzieher

Lehrer

Der Lehrer oder Erzieher ist ein wichtiger Akteur und sollte Teil eines jeden therapeutischen Netzwerks sein. Ihre Beobachtungen sind für den Therapeuten wichtig: Was ist die Ergonomie im Klassenzimmer, was ist das Verhalten des Kindes, seine Dynamik, wo steht es in seiner Entwicklung?
Dies sollte nicht vergessen werden, da die Kinder viel Zeit in der Schule oder in der außerhäuslichen Betreuung verbringen.
Es ist wichtig, die kognitive Entwicklung eines Kindes zu kennen, um zu wissen, was von ihm  bei der Zusammenarbeit in der Therapie erwartet werden kann.

Weiterführende Literatur und wissenschaftliche Quellen

 
  • Faszien :        
    • MYERS T. (2015) Anatomy trains - 3. Auflage -  Elsevier Verlag

    • GUIMBERTEAU J.Cl. et ARMONSTRONG C. (2016) -  Faszien: Architektur des menschlichen Fasziengewebes - KVM - Der Medizin Verlag

    • ARTE auf youtube : Faszien - Geheimnisvolle Welt unter der Haut

  • FBL :

    • SPIRGI-GANTERT I. et SUPPÉ B. (2014) - FBL Klein-Vogelbach Funktional Kinetics, Die Grundlagen, 7. Auflage - Springer Verlag Heidelberg, Berlin

    • SPIRGI-GANTERT I. et al (2016) - FBL Klein-Vogelbach Funktional Kinetics, Ballübungen, 6. Auflage  -  Springer Verlag

​​

  • ​MFT :

    • CODONI S. - Veröffentlichungen

    • RUBEN L., WITTICH C. (2017) - Therapie Myofunktionneller Störungen (MyoMot) - Rheinardt Verlag.

    • Erstaunlicher Film zum Anschauen: die Zunge, wie Sie sie noch nie zuvor gesehen haben!

  • CODONI et al. (2019) - Funktionsorientierte Logopädie: Der Einfluss von Haltung und Bewegung auf Schlucken, Sprechen  

       und Sprache - Springer Verlag

  • Präsentationsfilme des LWZ (Lippen-Wangen-Zungen Trainer) : LWZ-Filme (Broschüre in französischer Sprache erhältlich, Anfrage per E-Mail an: www.tcfjura.ch)

 

Wichtige Links:

Therapeuten Liste

Dr.h.c Susanne Codoni : http://www.scodoni.ch/

 

Verband der kraniofazialen Therapeuten (deutsch): https://www.fksc-mft.ch/Verband/

 

Ausbildungsinformationen: advanced studies unibas

© 2019 par Marlène Linder Lovis - Toute reproduction interdite sans autorisation